security

The following options allow the user to switch on warnings when certain activities are undertaken.

ask before removing images from database
Always ask the user before any image is removed from the database (default on).
ask before erasing images from disk
Always ask the user before any image file is deleted (default on).
ask before discarding history stack
Always ask the user before the history stack of an image is discarded (default on).
send files to trash when erasing images
Instead of physically deleting images from disk put them into the system’s trash bin (default on).
ask before moving images from film roll folder
Always ask the user before any image file is moved (default on).
ask before copying images to new film roll folder
Always ask the user before any image file is copied (default on).
ask before removing empty folders
Always ask the user before removing any empty folder. This can happen after moving or deleting images (default off).
ask before deleting a tag
Always ask user before deleting a tag from an image (default on).
ask before deleting a style
Always ask user before deleting a style (default on).
ask before deleting a preset
Always ask user before deleting a preset (default on).
ask before exporting in overwrite mode
Always ask before exporting images in overwrite mode.